Stick Arena needs a revival

(tagana slamma) #1

Hello there. I’m an old Stick Arena player. Well, not too old, but I’ve been playing for about 6-7 years now. I was the guy who made that one post here, regarding any updates about Stick Arena. From what I received from people, there wasn’t anything new planned for this game (or franchise in general if you want to call it that).

To be honest, the game has remained the same for years. Not sure if there have been any new guns or stuff like that for lab pass users, but it’s true that there has been a lack of major updates. No bug fixes, no connection troubleshooting reduction, nothing.

So, what is there to be done with this franchise? Well, here’s what I believe can be done:

1. Old Stick Arena game revival. This will require fixing all of the connection issues (since they’re very noticeable), making a co-existing to Flash HTML5 version of the game, porting it to mobile, adding new content and compromising the lab pass, so the price will be more appealing to everyone. At the same time, what could be done about the pass is an additional and cheaper one, which gives you access to just a percentage of the things that the lab pass gives you. Of course, all of this will require marketing too.

2. Stick Arena franchise revival with a brand new installment. This is probably the better option. New engine, new tech, new abilities, new content etc. And on top of that, a mobile app once again. I mean, after all, the game’s main idea is still pretty good conceptually and a brand new version of it will definitely bring old and new lads to the bunch.

Of course, I’m only stating these things theoretically. Of course, I understand that the development of such a thing is actually hard. Although, I wanted to make this post just to say that I believe that there is a community that wants this, a community that can potentially grow as long as there are plans for the future.